top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Living The Cut Life  🔪

On November 4th 2017 I joined the cut life. It took me about two and half years to finally decide. Now I wonder was I really about that life?

Getting your hair cut is a liberating experience especially after growing it out for about 4 years. I was indecisive about getting my hair cut because society always portrays long hair as the only hair that is deemed beautiful.

My motto this year is to "defy the rules of fashion and step out of the confinement of society."

So far I’m loving the cut life, I love it so much I decided to be even more bold & color it! 😊

However there is always trouble in paradise.

Pros and cons of a tapered natural cut

PROS:

It’s easy!

You can rock a Teeny weeny Afro any day no definition just good o'l natural hair.

It’s less time consuming, less hair less time.

Fierce short hairstyles!

Quick washes there isn’t much hair to wash so short hair doesn’t take as much time.

Easy to put wigs over! You know if you're about that wig life #wigs ... Blog coming up soon :)

CONS:

Short hair means putting a little more effort to define the curls.

No ponytails or puffs. Depending on how short your hair is, you lose the privilege of ponies and puffs 😥.

Living the cut life is definitely an experience! I encourage everyone considering the cut life to give it a chance. Hair always grows back at the end of the day. Share your experience on social media and hashtag #anovamoments. Follow me on Instagram @a.n.o.v.a_io

Peace. Love. & Hair Grease


bottom of page