top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Only Black Girl 👜


In an office setting filled with amazing people, but one thing stands out the most. I stand out! I am the only black female in the whole office. Don’t get me wrong it is empowering, but honestly at first it was intimidating. At first I asked myself how will I fit in. Now I wonder will I ever fit in. This is my first corporate internship and I guess this is what the workplace will be like when I officially enter. My advice to anyone of any background that feels singled out is to take advantage of the opportunity! Diversify the office with your presence; collaborate with co-workers to ease the discomfort you may feel. Remember that growth takes place when you get uncomfortable. So get lose, interact, and don’t try to fit in. Embrace your differences and find a common ground. Just keep pushing 💪💪.

Peace. Love. & Hair Grease

Follow me on Instagram @a.n.o.v.a_io


bottom of page