top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Baecation Anyone???

Who doesn't need a Baecation!!

Recently I was fortunate enough to go on an unexpected BAECATION. In fact it was my first baecation ever and it was full of little adventures as well as small meaningful moments!!

It was a great way to reconcile and get closer to my partner. Young Love is looked down on in my culture and being that my family is very traditional this was a very big step for me. It wasn't easy presenting this to my parents but if your're in a similar situation as me,

here are few tips on how to approach asking you parents to take a vaca with the one you love.

Tip 1: Be Strategic

Have a plan in action as to how you are going to present them with your trip idea.

Tip 2: Be Detailed

This is important especially if you overprotective parents, the more detailed you are the more they will have better understanding of what will happen. This will also give them a peace of mind once they see that you know what to do and take care of yourself

Tip 3: Remind Your Parents

My parents like to procrastinate and put things off. If they hold off on your request remind them with little hints in the conversations that you have with them

Tip 4: Be concise and stand your ground

Standing up to parents who are very traditional can be very intimidating. They tend to forget that you are growing up and need to learn for yourself. Make note of the fact that you are of legal age and can handle yourself. This tip is more directed to people who feel they are a maturity level in which they are accountable for themselves. It takes more than saying that your accountable, show that you are responsible.

Tip 5: Confirm & Review

Hopefully you get the answer you want! If not, use that experience as a stepping stone for your next baecation. Once you have approval, confirm and review everything so you and your parents are both on the same page.

These tips are not guaranteed to help everyone, but I am sharing what I went through based on my experience. Hopefully in the end it works out in your favor; if not move on and use what you went through as a lesson for next time!


bottom of page